trinketsbytracey

Clue # 2–Mystery Shawl CAL 2009

In Uncategorized on March 8, 2009 at 1:17 am

Here she is: Clue #2!! It’s been so nice getting to know most of you this week, and I’ll have more questions for everyone in the coming weeks ahead. I hope you all have fun with this pattern, as I have been since the days I put it together. I’m loving the actual shawl I’m working up, and as it gets bigger and bigger, I only hope I can get it finished before Easter, when I plan to wear it.

God Bless!

Rnd 5: Sl st to ch-2 sp of shell, beg-shell, *ch 2, sc in 1st ch-5 sp of Dogwood shell, ch 2, shell in next ch-5 sp, ch 2, sc in next ch-5 sp of Dogwood shell, ch 2, shell in shell. Rep from * around, end w/ ch 2, sc in ch-5 sp, ch 2, sl st to beg-shell of rnd.

Rnd. 6: Sl st to ch-2 sp of shell, beg-shell, *(dc, ch 5, dc) in sc of prev rnd, shell in shell. Rep from * to end, join w/ sl st to top of ch-3.

Rnd. 7: Sl st to ch-2 sp of shell, beg-shell, *Dogwood shell in ch-5 sp, shell in shell. Rep from * around, join w/ sl st to top of ch-3.

Leave a Reply

